• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

General Help and Advice

RexBrandy

New Kit
Hi Everyone,

Many thanks firstly for letting me join the forum.

Secondly, I hope this doesn't sound as if I am a complete Novice as far as animals are concerned as I have grown up with many animals such as Rats, German Shepherd Dogs, Cats, Rats, Hamsters, Budgies and more......

We have a White German Shepherd who is a year and 5mths old and a Cat (Bengal x Ragdoll) - Whom Brandy our new found member just seems to adore! (Or take no notice off, not sure which?) The Cat is brilliant with him.

I am 38 Years Old and Married with a 9 Year Old Girl and she wanted a Rex Rabbit for her Birthday. We picked him up last weekend. He's a beautiful mottled boy and Loves to have a cuddle (When you can get hold of him) and snuggles under your chin.

However, he has a 2 tier hutch on the balcony and we let him in when my daughter to comes home from school for cuddles and to run around! He poops an awful lot and has also weed everywhere, including on my wife 3 times. He is about 12 weeks old.

Anyway, he has spent from Saturday until today in the top half of his hutch and never ventured to the bottom half. The only reason for this is we got a cat litter tray and I heard that putting sawdust and some of his droppings in it would entice him to use it....... He is in it all the time now and as of 20:35hrs this evening he is still in the bottom half of his Hutch and I'm just a tad concerned he might get cold and not go to the top half where he has a warm water bottle with his straw and his food and water bottle for drinking out of?

I've put him back into the top half of his hutch and has ventured back down there again. I'm glad he is using the litter tray.