• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

My jack russell with the rabbits

andyjudy

Young Bun
https://vimeo.com/184684913

Penny my jack Russell has been with the rabbits since she was a pup, at the time they were bigger than her. Denzel not bothered by her but Oreo isn't too keen so I don't let her in with him. She licks Denzel head which he likes. I would only put her in with him when I am there.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I shall be interested in what others have to say, as I don't have a dog I am not an expert, but to me that didn't look safe from the rabbit's point of view. Sorry! Why would you put her in with the rabbit if you are going to be there?

I can't see the picture/video (not sure which it is) so I can't comment but it's important to remember that JRT have a very strong hunt & chase instinct so I wouldn't trust a JRT with rabbits, even with me there.

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk