• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Just purchased 2 dwarf lops

Mancave75

New Kit
Hi I'm a complete novice so go easy.

We purchased 2 dwarf lop haired rabbits today and just wondered how will these turn out in terms of becoming a good house pet. There's 2 of them who we keep in a big room in the house and at the moment they hide up a lot and when we go to stroke them they run away.

I really hope they do become more friendly and wondered if there's any tips.

Thank you.

Hi I'm a complete novice so go easy.

We purchased 2 dwarf lop haired rabbits today and just wondered how will these turn out in terms of becoming a good house pet. There's 2 of them who we keep in a big room in the house and at the moment they hide up a lot and when we go to stroke them they run away.

I really hope they do become more friendly and wondered if there's any tips.

Thank you.

Hello

The Rabbits will need a safe base to retreat to in the room. Being a prey species they will be very nervous at first. They need a hutch/cage/kennel to call their own to retreat to. You dont have to lock them in it, just provide them a 'burrow' so to speak.