• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Thinking of getting Bruce a friend!

brucesmama

New Kit
Hi all , I have a 20 week old mini lop called Bruce. He lives indoors in a large puppy pen and I will be having him neutered when he is old enough. Would also like him to be free roaming but he still poos every where but does wee in his tray, am hoping being neutered may help!
I am thinking about getting him a friend but am not sure how is the best way to go about it. I would like another boy ideally and also love the French lops but don't know if this would work? Also should they both be neutered before trying to bond?
Sorry for all the questions, I am new to rabbits and am trying my best to get things right. Thanks for reading x

Hi all , I have a 20 week old mini lop called Bruce. He lives indoors in a large puppy pen and I will be having him neutered when he is old enough. Would also like him to be free roaming but he still poos every where but does wee in his tray, am hoping being neutered may help!
I am thinking about getting him a friend but am not sure how is the best way to go about it. I would like another boy ideally and also love the French lops but don't know if this would work? Also should they both be neutered before trying to bond?
Sorry for all the questions, I am new to rabbits and am trying my best to get things right. Thanks for reading x
Hello [emoji4]

First of all, does he live in a puppy pen full time? If so, what are the rough measurements of it? Neutering should help him to stop pooing everywhere, it helps most rabbits and it certainly helped with my Storm. (Most rabbits will still do the odd poo outside of the tray though)