• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I am bonding some bunnies!!

clutterydrawer

Wise Old Thumper
But not mine! :lol:

I only have one room and Skye regards it as 'her' territory, so my friend is bonding Skye and Mr Skye at hers while I return the favour by bonding two of hers, Lily and Blackberry.

I've never done this before. :shock: I was nervous but so far, touch wood, it's going ok and I'm finding it really fascinating to see how they establish their bond. It's so different watching them interact together compared to rabbits who have been bonded for a while.

Their behaviour has definitely improved over the day. They're not spending much time together, but there have been a few "nose to nose" moments and I think some grooming earlier.

Let's hope Skye and her man are being equally well behaved, I'm hoping for a phone update very soon!

But not mine! :lol:

I only have one room and Skye regards it as 'her' territory, so my friend is bonding Skye and Mr Skye at hers while I return the favour by bonding two of hers, Lily and Blackberry.

I've never done this before. :shock: I was nervous but so far, touch wood, it's going ok and I'm finding it really fascinating to see how they establish their bond. It's so different watching them interact together compared to rabbits who have been bonded for a while.

Their behaviour has definitely improved over the day. They're not spending much time together, but there have been a few "nose to nose" moments and I think some grooming earlier.

Let's hope Skye and her man are being equally well behaved, I'm hoping for a phone update very soon!

I have to say it takes a bit (or in some cases a lot!) of courage to bond bunnies, but oh so worth it when it works out :D