• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

What would you do?

tashakatie

Young Bun
Tomorrow little Frank is going to be castrated. :-(
I work as a veterinary care assistant at the vets where he will be having the procedure. Now I have seen probably hundreds of rabbit castrates and almost 100% go well with no problems. I trust the vets I work with fully and know they will do their absolute best with him.

I feel silly being so worried about a routine procedure that I've seen so many times- but it's my little Frank and I'm a nervous bunny mum what can I say haha.
I don't know if I should watch the procedure or stay completely out of the way- what would you do?
I guess I just want reassuring that he'll be okay but I know no one can promise that with anaesthetic risks.

Fingers crossed for tomorrow!!

Tomorrow little Frank is going to be castrated. :-(
I work as a veterinary care assistant at the vets where he will be having the procedure. Now I have seen probably hundreds of rabbit castrates and almost 100% go well with no problems. I trust the vets I work with fully and know they will do their absolute best with him.

I feel silly being so worried about a routine procedure that I've seen so many times- but it's my little Frank and I'm a nervous bunny mum what can I say haha.
I don't know if I should watch the procedure or stay completely out of the way- what would you do?
I guess I just want reassuring that he'll be okay but I know no one can promise that with anaesthetic risks.

Fingers crossed for tomorrow!!

If it were my little one, I would stay well away :D

Vibes for little Frank's neuter tomorrow! x