• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Cheyenne is coming home - needs injections

Fellie

Warren Veteran
Cheyenne still isn't eating but as she is easy to syringe feed she'll be coming home this afternoon. Hopefully being at home and back with Lenny will help.

But I have to give her injections[emoji16] ..I've never done this before so am eager to learn -vets will show me how. But am quite nervous about it all.

Just keeping fingers crossed that all goes okay with her re-bonding with Lenny too.

Glad she is coming home & bonding vibes for her & Lenny. Most people seem to take injecting their buns in their stride (not me unfortunately:oops:) so I'm sure you'll be fine with some good tuition. What are the injections? I've had to inject my prev buns with penicillin which was ok to start but the prepared needles used to kind of seize up - maybe discuss what to do if this happens. Tramadol was easier.

I am a wuss though, I can do anything gory for my buns but terrified of procedures where I could hurt them, after 23 years of bunny ownership I still don't like cutting their nails

I've never had to do this, but would if necessary, as I'm a good way from the vets. I'm sure you'll be fine once you've been shown, good luck !

I was taught how to do injections a couple of months ago and honestly it is very easy after the first couple of times where I was really nervous!

Good luck :wave:

I much prefer giving injections than giving oral meds !!

If it is Depocillin or another Penicillin you are injecting you need to be ultra careful that no leakage occurs from the injection site that Cheyenne's companion could lick off. I am sure Mark + Co will tell you all about that though.

So glad that Cheyenne is able to return home xx