• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hutch And Run Advice Please

Mrs.Clooney

Young Bun
Hello there, I am looking forward to helpful and constructive advice on rearing happy rabbits. I am a furry animal lover and already proud owner of my zoo of Labrador, cat and Dwarf hamster. I am new to keeping rabbits but not totally unfamiliar.

The problem I am having prior to getting rabbits is housing. I live in Hertfordshire and there really don't appear to be too many options for decent and secure rabbit hutches in my area. I don't really like the Pets At Home hutches.....in my opinion they are flimsy and small. Partners Pet Supermarket are not much better and few other places don't really offer decent hutches. So I have been doing lots of research and found some good options. I also see that someone here call The Hutch Man may be able to help but as I can't send private messages yet, I don't know how to contact him?

A big worry for me is safety from foxes as we live next to a bushy green belt. Ideally I would like a double storey hutch with a detachable run. I am aware of sizes and the hutch will be sheltered on the patio but the detachable run offers the option of allowing the rabbits time on different areas of the lawn

Thank you.

Google Ryedale Hutches and Welfare hutches too. Both are good. Ryedale are expensive but they are very solid. And Rob can make them to your exact specifications. The best thing is to email him. I'm hopefully about to place an order for a 6ft double hutch from him, he's been really helpful so far 😊

There's also Daniel on here, and The Hutchman, they both get good reviews on here, although I haven't used them personally :thumb: