• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

My bunnies have fallen out

Ann Marie

New Kit
Hi I'm new to this , plz can anyone help , my rabbits are 3 months old males , they have both been neutered 5 weeks ago , they have been best of friends very close , they r indoor bunnies , they have a 5 ft by 5 ft run that they share , and when I'm in have to fill run on the house ( down stairs ) on Saturday night , just out of the blue , then had a big fight , I couldn't even stop it , fur every where. So I put them bk in the run , and separated it , they could still see each other , in the morning I let them out , and tried them together. straightaway they was at it again, so had to put them back in, Sunday worked all night and got all my 4:30 today , thought that if they have been in longer that they would be okay with each other when I let them out again, but they had a massive fight again , I rang my vet up for advise who told me. To try them in a new place that they haven't been before in a small area and see how they get on for a couple of minutes, tried this and this did not work , I then tried them the bath which was a small area and thinking that they wouldn't fight as it would be slippy, but they did it again even worse and took big bites out of each other, I then let one play in the living room and one play in the dining room for a while , putting them back in their run separately one of them started to attack the other from the other side of the run, I tried to pick him up to put him in , and he went to attack me , jumping up at my legs , I had to put wellies on and gloves try and pick him up , plz help I don't know what to do :(