• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Spay day - Weds 14-May-14 - U/D: Call the fashion police! #42

erspearson

Warren Scout
It's Sugar's spay today. Any other buns going through the same today?

It's my first time - can I hold somebody's hand please :|

Last edited:
We know how you feel :) Keep yourself as busy as possible otherwise you'll be looking at clocks a lot and pacing from room to room. :D
Sending vibes for Sugar xx

I've never had a bunny spayed before, I've only had neutered boys, but I know I'd be ****ing myself too if I did have to send a girl for spaying. Good luck Sugar xx

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I dropped her off at the vets. She didn't make a fuss. I decided to get her chipped too while she's under.

It's a beautiful spring day in West London. I'll kill some time with a walk along the river.

Hope Sugar comes through her op well. Keep her quiet when she gets back home and have a few of her favourite foods ready.

6pm. Sugar is home.
Vet said the op was straightforward.
She's very dopey at the moment as they didn't get round to her till 3pm.
Her legs aren't quite doing what she'd like them to so she's wobbled off and found a quiet, cool, dark spot under the sideboard and is dozing.

I have favourite foods and Metacam on hand.

She's not eaten anything here yet but the vet said she eat all the food I left with them after she first came round (parsley, coriander & broccoli).

Glad to hear Sugar is home and recovering, if she ate her picnic at the vets that's good :thumb:

Oh very good news for Demerara Sugar girl :D

It's really quite scary how attached we get to these lovely critters .. :love: