• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Advice needed please

breeze

Mama Doe
Hi not been on for a long time but after some much needed advice.we have a 9mth old Rex who was rushed to emergency vets this morning.very lethargic white discharge coming from eyes and upset tum but not runny if makes sense.vet given antibiotic injection and pain relief and she seems to think he may have myxomatosis.weve got go back tomorrow to see if any change with him.does any have any advice?does his symptoms sound like he has this disease?were all upset especially my daughter as hes her baby

I have no first hand experience of dealing with myxomotosis, however I hope someone more experienced than me will be along soon to offer some good advice.

Meanwhile I hope that your bunny gets well very soon. xx

Sorry for late reply,been back vets and saw a different lady and straight away she said hes not a myxi bun! She looked straight in his mouth and saw the problem straight away.hes got really bad spurs which caused ulcers on his tongue.:( the vet yesterday didn't even look in his mouth and I feel awful for not even thinking it.hes always been a good hay eater,Is on excel pellets and fresh grass daily.hes in at 8am tomorrow for a dental to get rid of them.how quick or will they grow back? Hes on recovery until tomorrow and had more pain relief.is there anything I can change help him?i thought I was doing everything right