• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Online rabbit care diploma's.

luna

Mama Doe
Hi,

I was wondering could anyone point me in the direction of a good rabbit type course.... I have looked myself but only found a course that was very basic and dated looking.

I have a pet care diploma already from stonebridge but found the information to be terrible. I don't even know why I finished it, I guess I'm just stubborn.

Ideally I would like to study a rabbit course that has up to date information on care, similar to the info found on RU and also info on breeds and anatomy and physiology etc.

Is there any such course out there ? It would need to be online as I'm not in the UK. Thanks x

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2

I found this, there are a few bunny ones :) I'm looking at the animal welfare one but not sure on the website, but it all looks pretty good :) I sent an email yesterday so I can find out some more.

I think it's the one from the other thread :)

http://www.animal-job.co.uk/animal-care-courses-2.html

Oh my goodness, I just had a look at this one and it looks perfect. Thank you so much to you and Elmoandfern :) I am really considering it as i think one day i would like to go into rabbit boarding myself when i have more space. I'm not sure if an english qualification will really stand to me here in Ireland if I want to officially work with animals but it cant do any harm. Keep us updated when you hear back from them wont you ?:wave:

I'd love to do something like this too:wave: of you find anything .......will you let me know?.:thumb:

What you think of that one Kirsty .... the rabbit welfare that is ? I saw the compass course before but it doesnt appear to be very indepth :? I am really tempted to do the welfare one though . I love the content :love: