• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

What to give a rabbit who only wants what he shouldn't have?

justjo

Young Bun
Hello,

I am new to rabbits and have only had Dexter just over a month. Dexter is about 3 months old and lives with me and my husband in our apartment.

Before we got Dexter I researched what toys etc rabbits liked as I didn't want him to be bored. Cardboard of any kind seemed to be the most common answer so I collected toilet rolls and boxes etc as well as making sure he has 2 bits of wood to chew on and plenty of space to run.

The problem is he is not the slightest bit interested in the toilet rolls or the wood, or anything for that matter. What he is interested in is the skirting boards and all the table legs as well as any wires of course!!

Yesterday I filled a box with toilet rolls and paper and stuffed hay in some of the toilet rolls etc and left it in his favorite spot for him to find but he barely even gave it a glance.

He loves following me around especially If I am going in to a room where the door is usually shut...his favourite room is the bathroom for some reason. Our washing machine broke down the other day and flooded. Later that day he followed me in there and I noticed he started to re-arrange the towels I had put down to mop up the water (very cute to watch!) so I collected some old towels and put them in the lounge so he could re-arrange them...he's not interested :(