• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

a bit worried about my rabbit- her husbun died last night

amme

Warren Scout
I have been in to open the shed up and let her out and and she has hardly eaten her food. normally there is nothing left - she has eaten half her carrot and and the kibble is still there :-( is she just feeling sad or do you think a trip to the vets is on order? also i dont now what to do wether to leave her on her own or to rehome her now- she is very very fisty and loved her husbun sooooo much i really dont know what to do :-(

Sorry you lost your bunny.

I'm not experienced on health issues, but when I lost Poppy in the summer her partner Will didn't stop eating or anything. His only sign of grief was just sitting around and not playing.It did take me a few days to realise i did not need to give him as much food!

Can you spend some time with her, make a fuss of her, tempt her with treats she only gets occasionally and see if she's pooping?

I'm sure others who are more knowledgeable will be along soon, but if she doesn't eat or poop at all, get her to the vets to make sure she's not I'll (sorry I'm presuming your other bunny was poorly).

If she's ok maybe think about getting her a new friend? I got Will a new wife after 2 weeks, far too soon for me, but Will needed a friend.

I'm sorry you've lost your bun.

She will probably be depressed for a while, some show hardly any reason whilst some can grieve terribly.

The best solution is to get her another partner as she will be very lonely, and the rabbit route is the best option as they can help with pairing.

One q.... does she know he's passed? Did she sees him?

I'm sorry you've lost your bun.

She will probably be depressed for a while, some show hardly any reason whilst some can grieve terribly.