• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I feel I am a terrible rabbit owner :(

DarceyH

Warren Scout
I am relatively new to owning rabits, I have only been a rabit owner for 2 and 1/2 months, but I still feel like I don't know what I'm doing half the time, and it still feels like my bunnies don't like me. Maybe I am expecting too much of them, but I just wished they would show me more affection. Befor I got Robin, Smokey had started to groom me all the time, and had stopped nipping, I was over the moon when it first happened. Now she seems to resent me, and is nipping me again. Robin seemed to like me, but I think I scare him every time I squeal when smokey nips me, and since I become slightly frustrated and stressed when trying to bond with them, they feel that, and get more freaked out! I just can't seem to break this cycle, I just have to be calm, but I want more than anything for them to groom me! I even think they don't like me grooming them, but I can't tell for sure, as I still don't understand bunny language properly.
I have asked so many questions, and have done so much resurch, and I know what I should understand, but it is still all fuzzy! (I don't even think I am making any sense!)

Am I just being impatient, or do you think I am actually making my rabits miserable? I just want them to feel succure and happy :(

You're doing fine, remember it's all very new to you and I bet most people on here (myself included) would wish they had done so well with their first rabbits.