• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

How late do your rabbits stay up till?

lancslass

Young Bun
I've just been out to check on our buns and they're still up and in the run, it's gone half one in the morning.

They do go into the hutch, I know they can go there if they want to, but they seem to spend nearly all their time in the runs. They seem to doze off in the litter tray under the hutch for most of the day, then they're up and bimbling about all evening and into the night. When I go and see them in the morning, they're up and about again, ready for breakfast :)

I guess they'll go up to bed when they want to, but just wondered what was normal?

Sorry if it's a stupid question, I'm new to rabbits :)

They're a lot more active in the night! They snooze a lot in the day time and then the odd snooze here and there through the night :)

mine are more active at night too. they tend to sleep most of the morning and afternoon but they're active at around dawn and dusk.

Having a housebun has been very informative! Mine lives in the sitting room but we leave our bedroom door open at night so he can come in if he wants to. We have found that he is active from first light although he does not disturb us but if we aren't awake by 7.30pm he comes through to look for us. He is then active for about 2 hrs before zonking unless food is offered. Mid morning he is racing around again until early afternoon when he flakes out all afternoon and early evening. He then gets active again from about 9pm and is still up and about when we go to bed at 11pm.
He has great bursts of racing around and binkying in the mornngs but does seem to spend alot of time in puddle mode snoring!