• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Bonding: At An Impasse And Seeking Advice (Long)

Troller

New Kit
Hello folks

I am the loving keeper of two lovely rabbits Conan the Bunbarian and Xena bunnier Princess. I've been bonding them for about nearly 5 months, over a 100 dates, with only a large 1 month break in between due to Conan getting injured and me going on vacation. Pardon the long post but I want to be thorough so folks can better tell what's going on.

I need a bit of insight that other more experienced or successful bonders have. Before I started bonding I heavily researched the matter and read a lot of other peoples accounts. I chose to do the slow method because it best fit my schedule so I did bunny dates that started at 15 min and now average 3 hours, with two marathon dates lasting 10 hours. Their cages are close together and currently I swap them in the other's enclosure daily.