• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Toys & accessories for rabbits

Coggit

Young Bun
Hey there,

I'm fairly new to Rabbit keeping, and it sort of just "happened" so we were unprepared (so no toys, no nothing!). We have bought some stuff for him, but not much as we new we were getting around £150 in Amazon gift vouchers, so we plan on spending all that on him. Thing is, I'm looking on Amazon and everything is so unspecific... with some items saying "for rabbits and Rats" on stuff like tunnels, which obviously probably isn't the case and is more than likely too small for a rabbit, same goes for guinea pig houses.

So any recommendations on Amazon.co.uk would be great!

Thank you :)

I wouldn't bother spending that much on rabbit toys to be honest. Home made toys are just as good and free. Cardboard boxes, toilet roll tubes,egg boxes, plastic trays filled with soil for digging. I do have some of the children's plastic stools that mine loves to throw around, they were only about a pound each.

The toys I listed are all ones my lot have had and used. They can be bought cheaper else where though.

Cardboard boxes are a must and mine love soft things to lay on (throws, dog beds etc). The best thing to keep your bunny happy is a friend though. They love to sit together and groom. Not something you can get from amazon (or the neutering that is required too).

x

the only things i'd recommend are the green snugglesafe tubes, some cardboard rolls with hay and treats in, also mine like chucking stuff about so maybe anything like that :D they also like the wicker tree things, a bit like happybun posted with the carrots but they're on a tree instead