• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

peter

peterjames

Warren Scout
I am sorry I was so abrupt, and unappreciative of the problems faced by bunny owners on this site, especially when dealing with rescue bunnies. I was going by what I had read from bunny owners on other discussion forums. Where one did say she gave her rabbit chocolate, and how he loved it and leaped on her lap for more each time she ate a bar. Where some said they gave their rabbit nothing but pellets. and my friend says a woman she visits feeds her two rabbits on mostly carrots. None of these think they are doing anything wrong. When rabbis were kept 72 years ago, none were given pellets. They survived. There were no pellets then. When I worked as a horse man on the farm where I lived, the horses only got anything other than grass on the days they worked, then they got hay and oats, cows only got other than grass in the winter, when they were fed on silage, As I said pellets are a modern invention. originally meant to make rabbits fat fast, for food and fur. It did not matter if the rabbits would then not eat enough grass and hay to wear there teeth out the would not live long enough to suffer from these results. nor if their digestive system failed to work properly. There are not many rabbit farmers about now, so the suppliers had to find a new market. I wonder how our rabbits managed to stay alive and fit 72 years ago

I don't think that excuses how horrid you were to some people, but I guess your point makes sense. It was very big of you to apologise to the members you offended openly though :wave:

:wave: Apology accepted. Here's my dental bun Scarlet who we just found out is blind in one eye.

WP_000638_zpsa8594686.jpg