• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Found a rabbit.. *pics*

Aly&Poppy<3

Wise Old Thumper
A actual real life black lion head rabbit!

My moms cousin rang up earlier saying they caught a rabbit under their car after beng chased up and down the road by their gun dog.. Been in a carrier of straw and cabbage for 24 hours.

No idea if its a boy or girl.. Posters have gone up round where she lives but apparently all of her neighbours have said they had seen it in their garden on and off for 3 days.

Looks healthy enough, skittish but wide eyed and friendly. Has some random patches of agouti browns on his/her bottom area. I'd say it looks about 5/6 months old.. Maybe but I'm no expert! May just look younger as its been living on grass for god knows how long, maybe it's lost some weight. Bunny has had some pellets, hay and grass. Been jumping around and investigating when no one was looking!

No idea what to do with him/her! Currently residing in the wooden run with a hidey house and everything away from Donny and Lola.

So incredibly last minute ..

null_zpseea5fc97.jpg

null_zps27195465.jpg

null_zpseb851d95.jpg

null_zpsccf35f16.jpg

null_zps6cb5077e.jpg

Last edited:
Bless, he looks lovely! Hopefully someone is missing him and he has a nice home but just done a runner. If not i love your new bunny :D

Awww wee darling..... Hope the bunny has a lovely life whether you or someone else take him

Noserubs. to him(her)

Fee xx

Bless, he looks lovely! Hopefully someone is missing him and he has a nice home but just done a runner. If not i love your new bunny :D

Awww wee darling..... Hope the bunny has a lovely life whether you or someone else take him

Noserubs. to him(her)

Fee xx