• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Could do with a bit of advice

Ellasyn

Mama Doe
I took on a bunny when my cousin could no longer have it (split up from his gf, had to move back in with his parent, bunny not allowed to come with him) and said either bun would stay with me or I would let him go to a good loving home. I have had a little interest in him, but on closer investigation they were all wanting him for breeding. I have no idea of his background, I know he has poor eyesight, there is no need at all to breed from him so I refused to part with him. He doesnt have the best set up, a 5x2 hutch with 4x5 run and regular free ranging. He's jabbed but not yet neutered (he had nothing to remove before winter, and winter went on forever so I didnt want him having an op then being outside in the cold). I now have the fund to get him neutered, but Im thinking maybe I could work a setup to just keep him and get him a buddy. I have a potential space of about 10x5, within which I could pop the hutch for a warm safe base. The only thing is from there they would be able to see my other pair, and I dont know if thats likely to upset a pairing if they live next to another pair. Would blocking it with a solid wood instead if mesh work? I cant keep him if I cant sort a proper setup for him, but I dont want him to go to a bad home, and with so many bunnies needing homes already, it just doesnt seem fair to them.