• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

[U/D found a place!]My Dad's making me 'get rid' of the rabbits

nessar

Warren Veteran
I am utterly distraught. I tried to explain to him what they mean to me but he just said that they are 'just rabbits' and to 'get over it and grow up'.

Currently I lodge cheaply, as I have a low-paid job and only just get by. But I have to move out by the summer holidays. My Dad had said that, as I don't have the money for a deposit, that when I get my own place after uni (I graduated last summer) and a decent job, he will give me the deposit so I can rent somewhere and help me with getting furniture etc. Great, I thought, until I got offered a job yesterday. I was really happy, especially at the prospect of being able to get a flat and have the buns indoors again (I'll only just afford it, but still) and so accepted the job and handed my notice in straight away. But now he is saying that he will only help me if I 'get rid' of the rabbits. I have no choice. If I refuse then I can't take the job, and I'll be in exactly this situation again in a couple of months, when I have to move out of here, but with much less money and no job.