• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Rabbit awareness day, North Yorks

jenzel5

Mama Doe
Hello all. I am a veterinary nurse at Kingsway Vets in Skipton and would like to let people know about the event I have organised. If you live near Skipton, North Yorkshire, please come along! There will be free hay and food samples, prizes to be won, free advice and most importantly 2 local rabbit rescues will be there and all money raised will be donated to them both. A rep from Burgess will also be there to talk to people. It should be a fun and informative day and if you have any questions they can be asked on the day to both vets and nurses.
Samples are donated from many great businesses from Hay Experts, Hay4pets, Oxbow, Burgess and Supreme.

[/

Somebody's been working hard to organise this :wave:

I'll write it in my diary, I want to say I'll be there but last time I was going to come to one of your events Elijah made other arrangements and had blockage surgery so I don't want to jinx anything by saying I'll be there.

I didn't know we had two local rescues. Sounds like a really good day.:D

Hi :wave: Well local means Bradford and Leeds. :D I am hoping it is going to be great!
Yep, lets not jinx things for you and the buns :)

Hi :wave: Well local means Bradford and Leeds. :D I am hoping it is going to be great!
Yep, lets not jinx things for you and the buns :)

Yeah, of course, I didn't think of Leeds area, seeing as Skipton's on the edge of rural I think 25 miles counts as 'local' in this case :D

Well done for organising it, it's a great way to make people take rabbits more seriously.

Just giving this a bump as it deserves to have good attendance and it is to raise money for a couple of rescues

:wave::wave::wave: