• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Its just a Rabbit!!!!

Peterbunny

Mama Doe
:evil:

Does anyone else get fed up with people using the old "Its only a Rabbit" line all the time?!! Does that happen to you?

I do, my Mum is forever using it and it drives me nuts :censored::roll: We speak every morning, this morning she said "has Peter got his bags packed yet" so I said no - He's currently indoors but will be moving back outside when it gets warmer - and she said "He's a Rabbit!!" I explained about the risk of him getting poorly etc (and the fact that I really want to get him bonded so that he has company outside) but she just laughed :?

I was a bunny novice until last Summer (still not 100% up on it yet!) but I wouldnt attempt to belittle someone who knows more than I do. TBH I'm just getting fed up with it, If its not about "chucking him back out in the garden" its about leaving him unattended, what he gets fed etc. I wouldn't mind if she did her research about bunnies, then could back up her claims, but she's not willing too and when I suggest she does she just retaliates with "He's just an animal!!!!!" I know I baby him (he is rather spoilt) but even if I didn't I would want to make sure I do everything right

grrr

rant over :oops::lol:

Luckily my family realise that pets aren't just pets, but I can tell some people at work and uni think I'm very odd!

The problem is that they think rabbits belong outdoors in small hutches in the garden and need a bit of food throwing in once a day so when I say I have a freeranging rabbit in my study and living room they think I'm a nutcase!

I'm past caring though. They're not there to cuddle in the mornings and Ludo is!

I am a bit mad though, I realised the other day I was talking to Ludo about the snooker :oops: