• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Thumping

Hello,
This is my first time to the forum ao please bear with me. I've looked for answers elsewhere but I have quite a specific question so I thought it would be worth starting a thread. I am a first time rabbit owner, my partner has had rabbits before but a while ago when she was a kid so we know the basics but just trying to figure out the nuances of how to understand a rabbit's behaviour. We have a 9 month old house rabbit; he lives with us on his own because we got him from the rabbit shelter where he had been homed twice but failed to bond with the rabbits the other people already owned, so they decided it would be best to house him as a single rabbit. We got him 6 days ago and everything has gone perfectly; he has been binking all over the place, lying down (even on his back sometimes), teeth chattering and he is quite friendly with us, he approches us quite readily and does get particularly scared by our presence. However, when I played guitar yeasterday (it is an electric guitar and I play it without an amp so it is very quiet, though I know rabbits have better hearing than humans - but it is very quiet, about half the volume of the tv which he is not bothered by at all and even sits next to to watch) he looked quite scared; he went very low down to the floor and very hesitantly made his way to his hiding place behind the sofa. He then thumped; I stopped playing and called his name so he thumped again; this happened three or four times. I played guitar again this morning and he did the same thing. Two or three minutes after I stop playing he is fine and very friendly and approachable again. I suppose my question is: is this thumping more likely to be a sign of fear or aggression? And is it just because this is a