• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

To Many People 24 Rabbits Probably Seems Like a Vast Amount

Jack's-Jane

Wise Old Thumper
But to me it is not, it seems as though my Family is diminishing before my eyes. I know it is going to be an ongoing issue in the near future,

I feel so dreadfully low

:cry:

*hugs* i know it must be really hard. they are so much a part of the family and the bonds you have with them are so special so i do understand :(
im not very good with words but i didnt want to read and run *wave*

I sort of know how you feel. We went down to our lowest in years a few months ago, 21 rabbits. We now have gone back up to 28 ( more than we would like ) but the house still feels empty :( I think its more to do with personalities than numbers and when some of those big personalities are gone no number of bunnies can replace them :cry:

I'm so sorry Jane. :cry: It is awful to watch your family members get old, infirm and eventually die. :cry: The only thing you can do is consider every day that you spend with them a blessing (also give Morse a cuddle). I don't know what else to say. *Hugs*

My thing is my cats, I have 4 and love them all dearly. When I loose one its heartbreaking. The hierachy of the remaining cats changes and somehow the house feels emptier even though theres still 3.

Then when I feel able I go and adopt another needy cat, then I go through the delight of a new cat, the hassles of intergrating and the total guilt of 'replacing'.

Its about 15 months since I sadly lost my Mitzi at 19 yrs of age. Even now I expect to see her or hear her creaky meiow.