• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Rex bunnies

Hi
We are now to this site but are members of the guinea pig forum. Please may I ask you all a little advice? We are the proud owners of 2 bunnies Stripe and Poppy and also 3 pigs, so not novices ;) Today, I have seen a himi rex bun who has been fighting with his friend (they are now seperated) and he has half an ear which has been fixed by a vet :D He is free to a good home. I am a novice when it come to rex bunnies and this is were I need your advice. We do have room in our "Pig Brother House" a 6 x 8 fully insulated shed :)

The thing is ......................"To Home Of Not To Home" that is my question :)

Any advice greatly appreciated.

x

Do you mean the bunny can live in with the piggies ? I don't think rabbits and guinea pigs should live together if that's what ya mean :)

I'd agree that bunnies and pigs should never be kept together. You could maybe bond him your your current buns though? Are they all neutered?

Welcome to RU by the way! :D

Do you mean the bunny can live in with the piggies ? I don't think rabbits and guinea pigs should live together if that's what ya mean :)

Lordie noooooo :D We have pens in the "Pig Brother House" We have 3 spare pens which could be easily converted into one large pen. All the pigs are boys, tow live together and the other one lives by the side of the other 2 :)

Would there be room for a friend for him too if you get him neutered? And welcome to the forum too... :wave:

I'd agree that bunnies and pigs should never be kept together. You could maybe bond him your your current buns though? Are they all neutered?

Welcome to RU by the way! :D