• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Which/ what do you know little or nothing about ? Rabbit related topics.

Mrs. Bunnykins

Wise Old Thumper
I've no personal experience at:

Breeding.
Caring for orphan kits.
Caring for very young kits and their mothers.
Rabbits with mxy and or vhd.
Amputees.
Bonding trios and larger groups.

The great thing on here though is that I am still on a learning curve. :thumb::thumb:

Of the ones you have listed - I have no experience of breeding (other than raising one accidental litter )

and vhd (thank goodness)

Exactly the same things as you! :wave:

Breeding.
Caring for orphan kits.
Amputees.

The great thing on here though is that I am still on a learning curve. :thumb::thumb:

Breeding.
Caring for orphan kits.
Amputees.

same as you:D - except Ive bonded a trio...but when i was away it fell apart so need to re-bond...:( hopefully if Im around it will work out for them...;)

Perhaps also
Wild forage ID: Im learning but dont trust myself fully to identify some wild plants which I know the buns can eat but need to know for sure what Im picking and how to ID.

Blind or deaf bunnies
Dental buns
Diabetes buns

This is a great thread...perhaps those with knowledge could put basic caring tips on post it notes for anyone who does - in an emergency - need help straight away - like an emergency care guide:p

None.

I don't know if it counts that a baby chinchilla was born in our home nearly 9 years ago, very unexpectedly. I completely freaked out as I wanted to make sure she survived.

Next day was on the phone to whoever could help until I found a chinchilla expert. As most of you know she was fine and still with us now.

No experience with blind, deaf or diabetic bunnies either. Never had a bunny with an abscess in 14 years.