• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

New to Rabbits, Need some advice :)

ollyrayns

Young Bun
Hello :)

3 days ago I adopted two rabbits Mufasa (a male lionhead - told he is neutered by the charity) and Jemima ( a female Dutch) they are both around 1 year old so I was told.

I live in a flat with a large - 35 foot x 17 foot lounge/ kitchen with solid wood flooring and two rugs at either end (their new home) , I have their cage set up along one wall. I am new to rabbits and have read quite a bit about them but wanted some bits of advice.

1. Jemima previously belonged to another family so has had interaction with humans but Mufasa has not, Jemima somewhat allows you to go near her but whenever I go near Mufasa he runs off into his bed area (I wont go in there as I feel he needs a safe spot from me. I was wondered what I can do to make him feel less scared that he feels he needs to bolt off every time I go near him?