PDA

View Full Version : French lops indoors



natandfluffs
29-10-2012, 10:47 AM
Hi

Just wondering what sort of set ups people have for indoor french lops? I'm hoping to give the opportunity to mainly free range but also want a 'bunny only' area... what have you got?

Do NIC set ups work and if you put a second level in an NIC set up would it support the weight of a frenchie? Or is there a way to reinforce it?

Ta

Natalie x

Elena
29-10-2012, 11:58 AM
Hi

Just wondering what sort of set ups people have for indoor french lops? I'm hoping to give the opportunity to mainly free range but also want a 'bunny only' area... what have you got?

Do NIC set ups work and if you put a second level in an NIC set up would it support the weight of a frenchie? Or is there a way to reinforce it?

Ta

Natalie x

I don't have French lops but when I had a NIC cube for my mini lops and lionhead I had to reinforce the shelf so you'd definitely have to with a French lop. I put a batten of wood through the cubes underneath. It had to be the exact size to fit in the holes and then the shelf on top rested in it.

Kavanne
29-10-2012, 12:01 PM
Hey :D

It's your lucky day. Here's my two's set up:

http://i851.photobucket.com/albums/ab80/Talyad/F0D245E9-57D1-4B06-86CE-B328AA799D34-4693-0000027C37F6F341.jpg

And that's it really. They free range in my room when I'm not home and have the run of upstairs when I am.

Their favourite place to chill is under the bed.

Saph enjoying the litter tray:

http://i851.photobucket.com/albums/ab80/Talyad/08618663.jpg

I did used to have the litter tray in a crate but it wasn't really their safe place and it was a ****** to clean as hay got down the side, the back and under it so I got rid.

natandfluffs
30-10-2012, 01:39 PM
Thanks both! Unfotunately the bunny I was after has been rehomed already... on the look out for another big bunny now!