• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

My new friend is here!

Radhika

Young Bun
I didn't know where to put this topic. I just want to talk about my bunny! I picked him up earlier today. He was bonded with his brother but they were at awful Pets at Home in their adoption centre, and somehow one brother got bloat and they put him to sleep :(. I couldn't leave bunny there after that so I finished building the hutch as soon as I could and went to collect him.

He doesn't seem sad or lonely, although I'm no expert in bunny language. He is very bright and energetic and eating LOADS. I put a small handful of pellets in his bowl and he ate them all up in about half an hour. I wasn't sure whether to refill it but according to various bunny websites at his age (6 months) he should have as much as he wants? So far he hasn't shown any interest in the hay. I also gave him two spinach leaves and he really loved it - I will keep an eye on his stool and if it's alright, give him some more tomorrow.

He has explored his bedroom and the box lined with carpet I put there for digging. He found his food bowl super quick, and he has drank water several times. He didn't approve of my litter box and spent some time moving the litter (paper one) around to his liking. He has sniffed the ladder but doesn't seem to realise he can go down it and find another level. In there I put two cardboard boxes, one as a hidey hole and one filled with torn paper for digging and burrowing. He's also got a ball and a chew toy down there.