• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Almost as good as the excuse Jane was given for someone giving up a rabbit

ShazzaBunny

Warren Veteran
Gumtree - rabbit and guinea pig free to good home with cage, genuine reason for rehoming, we have a baby on the way

:censored::roll::roll::roll::roll::roll:

So many animals end up in rescue for this 'reason' i wonder how many kids are up for adoption as the mum wanted to get a cat?

That's terrible :(

My degree is in animal behaviour, I read about this in several text books. It can often be a problem that animal keepers see the animals as their children. Of course it can also be great because it means the animals get the love and attention they need, but in cases like this it can mean that the animal is merely a substitute for a human child, and is no longer needed when a *real* child comes along.

I possibly treat my animals better than my kids :/ i never make them tidy their iwn rooms or wake them up early for school :lol:

Thats just another way of saying that 'we never really loved our pets that much' anyway...:roll:

I have 2 wonderful bunnies that my husband and i love and pamper to bits! They have their own room and free range in the house. We also have a baby on the way and very excited! However, despite strange looks from my mom and friends, i am adamant that the bunnies will keep their room and privileges. We will make other accommodation for the baby in our bedroom and cant wait to teach our child all about the bunnies and how to care for them! :D