• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Sneezing bunny...now & then..irritation?

chelle

Warren Veteran
Hi all,;)

A while ago Arrabella was sneezing loads and kept washing her face, had some damp nose hairs and I was about to take her to the vets when I saw a tiny little thing in her nose - I rubbed my fingers across her nose and a long piece of hay came out - like 6cm maybe...really long and she jerked and hoped away...I couldnt believe it...:shock:

OH and I studied the piece of hay trying to work out if it had snapped and there was still some up there OR if it was all out.
Wel...it seemed to be tapered off so we HOPE its all gone...but ever since that day she has sneezing fits sometimes and rubs her nose...or has a damp nose..

Ive had her checked out by my vet - not my normal one, and they said that IF there was something up her nose still, there would be discharge..and alot of it.

I worry that there is something not right sometimes..she never used to have sneezeing fits or have damp nose... now occasionally she does...from it never happening to now it being something that happens often...:?

I dont know what I can do.....does anyone have any idea why this would be happening?

Is there something else I should be monitoring?

Otherwise she is fine in herself, happy, healthy and sweet!

Oh bless her!

Could the piece of hay have caused some damage inside her nose that is maybe taking a while to heal and still causing her to sneeze?

Hope someone with more knowledge and experience comes along soon.

My Giles sneezes from time to time, massive sneezing fits. It has happened since i rescued him four years ago, and is worst when he gets fresh hay. He has been treated for pasteurella, but its not that, its just "the way he is".