• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Gardening for Bunnies - any success?

Hello,

I know a while ago there was a thread about what people were going to grow for the bunnies - I was wondering what success people have had? Here are my success stories - all grown from seed:

* Basil
* Coriander (limited, kept going seed)
* Parsley
* Carrots - parmex in pots and standard ones in the ground (they have enjoyed the thinnings too)
* Rocket (limited - again went to seed)
* Calabrese (I'm very exicited about this!)

I'm still waiting to see if the kale plugs I bought will be a success.

Please join in with what has worked well for you...

Hannah :)

This is my first year gardening and most of what I planted grew.
My successes are,
radishes,
carrots,
cabbage,
cauliflower,
spinach,
sunflowers,
nasturtiums,
marigolds,
cornflowers,
forget-me-nots,
mint,
basil,
coriander.
I'm over the moon, I've dried quite a lot as I had so much grow!

A lot of things just haven't grown this year, or grew early in the year and not later, or visa versa.

Basil, some got whipped off the side of the greenhouse and fell on the floor so I lot some seedlings. One lot has done really well and I'm trying not to cut too much off to see if I can overwinter it.

Bergamot, stop growing and went yellow but is now growing again and has flowers, measly looking plants though so haven't picked any, will try to overwinter it.

Borage, grew well but got blackfly, decided I have enough on my plot growing wild to pick.

Carrots, just haven't grown sadly. The rain has just washed the nutrients out of the compost.

Calendula, did really well. Foliage went mildewy but they've had lots of the flowers.

Chamomile, doing ok but not really enough to pick.