• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

just enquired about a baby rabbit on preloved but the owner doesnt know how to sex th

silver jedi

Young Bun
hi, ive just enquired about a baby rabbit in the dewsbury area but the owner does not know how to sex them, im no expert and sexing my male when i did it was so easy but i dont think i could really do it as ive heard its difficult and easy to make mistakes , im looking for a female and they have plenty of babies and have invited me round but what should i do? x

hi, ive just enquired about a baby rabbit in the dewsbury area but the owner does not know how to sex them, im no expert and sexing my male when i did it was so easy but i dont think i could really do it as ive heard its difficult and easy to make mistakes , im looking for a female and they have plenty of babies and have invited me round but what should i do? x

Contact a local Rescue and adopt a Bunny of known gender and probably neutered and vaccinated too :thumb:

Sue's Rabbit Rescue is in Dewsbury.

You've also got BARC in Barnsley, & several in Leeds not far from you.:D

im thinking and trying to do that but as my rabbits are a mixture of outdoor and indoor bunnies i dont seem to fit the requirements of space and we dont have a car to sort out bonding and such. i personally believe that any rabbit bought from anywhere by the right people is a rescue rabbit and that if these people are so clueless as to breed and sell ten week old rabbits without being able to sex them then someone , somewhere can help , one way or another.