PDA

View Full Version : GGGrrrr this bun was left in an abandoned house . no food/water and knee deep in muck

barbara forster
14-07-2012, 12:55 AM
:censored:
I collected this bunny yesterday afternoon.
A landlord had gone to his property because the rent hadnt been paid and discovered that tenants had disappeared. The house was empty apart from this bunny and a cat. The cat has been rehomed. I have no idea how long they had been left for.

Bunny is clean, eating and drinking well and really good at flopping on his back. Poos seem pretty normal. He is rather on the skinny side so it looks like he was saved in good time. I think its a boy as I am not that good at telling when they are so young. He is very protective of his bed so i have to open the door and let him out for a roam and clean him out while he is not looking :)

I rang the RSPCA but they havent gone back to me.

I am taking him to Kay at Bunnyhops tomorrow. I wish i could keep him but I just haven got the room and some of mine are much older. He is a live wire. :love:
http://i823.photobucket.com/albums/zz157/barbfrabbits/12072012166.jpg
http://i823.photobucket.com/albums/zz157/barbfrabbits/12072012165.jpg

CarrotEater
14-07-2012, 01:04 AM
It's awful what some people do :cry: I'm so glad he's doing alright, he's probably very happy to be looked after by you even if it's only for a little while.

Alibunmum
14-07-2012, 01:49 AM
Oh my, what huge ears he has!! I cannot get the fact that people leave pets but take possessions. Grrr. Glad he has been found in time to get some help.

MimzMum
14-07-2012, 02:23 AM
What a handsome lad! :)
A pox on his former owners. :evil:
Thank you for rescuing him and helping his kitty friend find a home.

weeble
14-07-2012, 07:21 AM
Oh wow he is going to be big - Kayj will love him :D

ripminnie
14-07-2012, 07:25 AM
Oh wow he's gorgeous :love: well done for rescuing him! :thumb: I feel like I should know you as I'm from ormskirk too!! :wave: x

Bluesmum
14-07-2012, 07:45 AM