• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Goodbye Mr Flops

Matthew

New Kit
Hi

I'm new to this and decided to post because most people I talk to about the loss of our little rabbit don't really understand. You've probably all heard it before "it's just a rabbit"

I've used the site and forums before to nurse our little rabbit flopsy through GI Stasis in the past. This time we just couldn't get him better and I came home from work on Sunday to find my wife I tears :(

He had such a good life and until falling ill a few days before he passed away he appeared happier than ever! Doing binkys all over the house! He was really active and a cheeky little rabbit. He Would come up to you n snuggle down when he wanted a head scratch n little stroke but would also run away when he wanted his alone time :)

He had a healthy diet and had an entire rabbit friendly house to run around. We were about to adopt a little companion for him but then he got ill.We have no idea how it happened and the vets just couldn't help.

He's our first ever rabbit and pet and the house just isn't the same without him. We miss him so much! I just thought it would help to write on hear and share with you all how amazing this little rabbit was.

I never realised how much character rabbits have and how much happiness they bring! Flops was a member of our Famiy and a massive part of our lives, one we will miss but never forget!

Thanks for the memories mr flops!

I am so sorry about Mr Flops, it is always heartbreaking when they go. Everyone here understands the pain of losing a much loved bunny.