• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Desperate for Rescue recommendations to find friend for lonely boy

Ninny

Warren Scout
I've just got a rescue house bunny and am looking for a wife for him but am struggling to find someone, he was supposed to be a foster but I fell for him and he's staying. Stanley is a approx a year old, neutered and vaccinated, and I think a medium / large boy. He's very friendly but is showing signs of loneliness and boredom despite lots of toys and I want to find him someone asap. As I'm a novice I'm looking for a rescue that can bond them for me which is why I'd like recommendations if he will be going there for a bit. To make it more difficult I don't drive and am disabled (very limited mobility) so can only do easy train journeys or not too far away if I can get a lift. We live near Harrow, North West London but can get trains from Watford junction too.
I know its a long shot but if anyone can help we'd be very grateful

I am sure someone will help you.
We all want to see more poor rescue bunnies find a good home.
And well done seeing that your lonely boy:( needs a friend.
They are so happier living in pairs (or more),mine are loved up
all the time.
Good Luck .
Sorry i cannot be of more help but i am sure you will have plenty of offers:wave:

Thank you. I've been looking at the rehoming boards and searching the internet and it feels like my brain is about to explode. I'm off work this week so can spend extra time with him but really want to see him settled asap

Hi there....:wave:

Have you had a look on rabbit re-home?

There are literally thousands of bunnies needing forever homes. Only a small selection are shown on the website.