• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Your rabbit - hand-made portraits!

Hello all,

I'm an art student and I love rabbits. :love:

I thought I'd combine my two interests on RU.

Do you want your bunny's picture drawn?

The first person to message back can have their picture for free! Although I must ask for postage money (as I said, I'm only a student) :)

I'll send you a photograph of your drawing/painting before I send it, and if you don't like it you pay nothing.

Just send me a few images of your bun (reasonably high resolution/not too small)!

Thanks everyone! :D

Amy

If you're happy to do the first one for free, maybe you should hold a raffle or auction and donate the profits to PaP?:D

Thanks, I did that. I'm not sure how it would work though, if people wanted a picture of their rabbit..?

I imagine if you did an auction they'd make a thread that's open for a week and everyone posts what they'd pay for the portrait. At the end of the week the highest bidders gives their bid to PaP and you'd get the postage, then you do a picture of their rabbit and post it to them.

Obviously you don't have to do that, I just thought since you weren't fussed about the money on this first one you could use it as an opportunity to raise a bit of money for some needy bunnies.

I've donated a few portraits as raffle prizes but never done an auction myself.

I imagine if you did an auction they'd make a thread that's open for a week and everyone posts what they'd pay for the portrait. At the end of the week the highest bidders gives their bid to PaP and you'd get the postage, then you do a picture of their rabbit and post it to them.