• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Vets & Pet Insurance

jinsta

New Kit
Just adopted 2 buns and was wondering where the best place to go was for Pet Insurance - they are both approx 1.5years old. Can anyone advise what the 'going rate' should be and can it be bought (sorry i'm a newb) annually or is monthly the only way to go? Also wanted to know if you get joint policies or if they need to be individual

Also regarding the vet, how often should i be going and is their any mandatory injections as such that i need to be requesting/getting done? My friend owned them before me, but doesnt have much info on matter and only really had them at the vet a few times (one of those was to have them snipped)

I'd like to take them soon, just for my own assurance, but is worth setting up the Pet insurance first so not to get stung by anything unexpected? My neighbours had rabbits and guinea pigs before (still has two gpigs) and said they both look in good health really - hoping some of you could shed a little light?

thanks in advance

i think you'll be looking at about £12 something if you go with Pets at Home. I've recently been looking into it.

that's the cheapest i found anyway.

I think P@H is around £7 per bunny, Petplan and Exotics Direct around £10. The second two will cover to a higher amount. :)

Sorry!! I didnt get back to anyone on here :oops: