• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

bringing an outdoor bunny indoors??

MillyLop

Warren Scout
Hiya!! :wave:

i'm a newbie and came on here for a bit of advice really :)

just last week we had two beautiful 2 year old Mini Lop bunnies called Miley and Lily, but just last Saturday Lily suddenly passed away completely flipping our whole world upside down :cry: when I say suddenly, she was happily eating her nuggets one minute, and not even 7-10 minutes later, she was laid out on the floor passed away, with Miley looking over her :cry: she showed absolutely no symptoms whatsoever!! we have asked numerous vets and all said that it was quite likely a heart condition or something she was born with, and even if we were to spend lots of money on an autopsy, it would quite likely come back unconclusive. So instead we are spending all our time and effort on Lily's beautiful sister Miley making sure she is ok.

We are sure Miley knows about her sister, and has dealt with it really well actually. she seems quite content at the moment getting all of our attention, but we are just so worried about her getting lonely further on down the line. they were both always by eachothers side, grooming eachother and loved eachother so so much :(

Our first thought was to get Miley a 2 year old friend.. but i've read up and this could go either way, and they could end up having to live in seperate cages, which completely defeats the object really :roll:

Our second thought was to breed Miley and keep one of the babies.. but we read that this also can go one way or the other...