• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Back in the saddle!!!

nursecroft

Wise Old Thumper
:D Got on Winston today again, only rode him round the field but felt great!! Emma came with me, shes always been scared of animals but has come round to the cats... she was terrified of horses but has met Winston a few times and actually sat on him today after i'd ridden him. He liked Archie :D

Sorry about the lack of hat but i forgot it, I don't advise anyone else to ride without a hat, I've been riding Winston for many years and was confident I'd be ok in the field for a 15 minute ride and I we only let go of Winston for the photo's quick with emma onboard. :wave:

I love this little horse soooo much, can't believe he's 16 already :love:

_MG_0424.jpg

_MG_0403.jpg

_MG_0408.jpg

_MG_0417.jpg

_MG_0434.jpg

_MG_0446.jpg

_MG_0435.jpg

_MG_0441.jpg

_MG_0440.jpg

_MG_0450.jpg

_MG_0465.jpg

_MG_0485.jpg

_MG_0492.jpg

_MG_0497.jpg

Last edited:
Lovely photos !!

Emma looks very relaxed on Winston, not scared at all.

Auntie Jane says next time you BOTH wear a hat please ;)

I love Winston. I can't wait to see more of him! :love: :love: :love: :love:
He's looking very well (as are you Lara!)

That must have felt amazing to get back on him hope you had a great time and can get back to regular riding soon

Going to ride a few more times this week hopefully and build myself back up, Winston is looking a little porky actually! :lol: He was sooo good and gentle with Emma and little Archie :love: he has decided to forget his schooling :lol: he argued with me quite abit to start with :lol: