• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Pipkin's being castrated tomorrow!

Pipkin01

Warren Scout
My little bun Pipkin is going in to be castrated tomorrow. Very nervous for him but once he's all recovered he will be getting a girlfriend! :D

Good luck Pipkin, don't miss your plums too much :D Get lots of treats for him to have afterwards for being such a big brave bunski :love:!

Best of luck Pipkin.

The plum fairy visits.....................:cry:

Hopefully a girlfriend to follow eventually..................:D:D:D

Thankyou everyone! I'm a student vet nurse so I'll be with him the whole way through and for his recovery. Totally different when it's your own animal being operated on though, I don't think I'm going to be much use for anything today! Got him a little bag all packed with his hay and dried food and some of his favourite herbs for after :) He loves critical care so I'll have to make sure he has a sachet of that for the weekend.

He's not going to enjoy cage rest though. Due to start work at 10 so think I'll be pacing around until then!

All done! He's still recovering but had to leave him to go on my lunch. I would of sat there for hours worrying otherwise. :( He hated all the injections he had to have but the operation went well so fingers crossed for a swift recovery. He should be up and about by the time I get back to work so I can sort him out some yummy food :)

All done! He's still recovering but had to leave him to go on my lunch. I would of sat there for hours worrying otherwise. :( He hated all the injections he had to have but the operation went well so fingers crossed for a swift recovery. He should be up and about by the time I get back to work so I can sort him out some yummy food :)