• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Very sad - all advice welcomed

My wife and children had a pair of 1yo mini-lop rabbits, both females and neutered. Very sadly we lost one of them yesterday and of course my wife and young children are very upset.

I am no expert at all but I am sure the remaining rabbit and my children would like some company for the remaining rabbit. So I have come here hoping some of you guys might be able to offer some advice. Thoughts that have crossed my mind:

-) Try and find a similar rabbit of a similar age
-) Get a new baby rabbit
-) Get a pair of new baby rabbits
-) Something else

In terms of background, the remaining rabbit is very friendly and was always very friendly with the other rabbit (although I am sure there is no guarantee this would be the case with a new introduction). We have a large double level hutch and a 6x6 run which can be accessed 24/7 through a tunnel.

Thank you for listening and I would love to hear from you.

My wife and children had a pair of 1yo mini-lop rabbits, both females and neutered. Very sadly we lost one of them yesterday and of course my wife and young children are very upset.

I am no expert at all but I am sure the remaining rabbit and my children would like some company for the remaining rabbit. So I have come here hoping some of you guys might be able to offer some advice. Thoughts that have crossed my mind:

-) Try and find a similar rabbit of a similar age
-) Get a new baby rabbit
-) Get a pair of new baby rabbits
-) Something else