• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

can anyone in boro/darlo/harlepool area help?

blue_vix

Mama Doe
Well, I'm not quite there yet, I have an appoinment with the homeless speciallist team on the 2nd June, this was the first one they had available.
I have to move out of my student house on/by 18th June and as of yet have no where to go. I could potentially go to OH's but I can't take the bunnies. Pixierabbit is going to look after Lilou and Benji, and Toby and Kira will stay with Tracy but I am stuck for somewhere for Jeremy to go to. I may need a foster home for an undefinate period.

The main problem I'm having is that because I've been ill I have had 4 months off uni, time which I have to make up to graduate; so I'll prob be finishing in Nov. Whilst I'm a student I can't claim housing benefit and I can't work enough hours to pay my own rent so non student places wont take me, but student places wont take me either because they only do contracts for the academic year. I could lie but then when I leave uni I will end up having to move out and still owing the rest of the years rent. Its just all getting scarily close, and having 5 bunnies doesn't seem to make the options any easier. I think they will probs put me in a hostel if I haven't found anywhere, or the uni have offered me nurses accomodation. I cant take the bunnies to either :(:(

Last edited:
I am sorry you are in this situation, I know what you mean about the housing contracts running for whole academic years.

Do you not have any family who you can stay with? Or could you try and find a house share where you can have a short term contract?

What are you plans for when you finish in November?