• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

question on living together :)

pppaige:D

New Kit
Hello everyone. first thread as i am new to RU woo :) I have quite a few questions and didnt really know where to post them so its sort of related to here. Me and my sister are thinking about getting a rabbit each to keep outdoors in summer, we have a big garden and plenty of room for a big hutch, however, ive read in order to keep them together they need to be neutered. Does anybody know on average how much this will cost? And what age do you usually buy rabbits? Because vets dont neuter them untill 4-5months (right?) and i was wondering would i have to buy a separate hutch for them both to live in until the point of neutering because i would rather buy one large hutch for them both to share. I hope this makes some sense :) i just coulnt find much information on this subject specifically on the internet.
Thankyou for your help! xx

Hi :wave:

I think your best bet would be to look at rabbits in rescues, since they will already be vaccinated, bonded and neutered. There are lots of rescues listed in the rabbits in need section here, as well as the rabbit rehome website. Hope this helps!

Welcome to the forum :D

I agree with Tiger Lily about looking for a pair from a rescue who are already spayed/neutered and hopefully vaccinated too. The concerns you have will likely not be an issue then.

thanks guys, yeah i will look into that, but i kinda wanted to get bunnies and bonds with them up, if i did that do you know how much vaccinations and neuterings would be?xx

What do you mean? What experience is it that you want?

Neuters/spays and vaccinations vary vet to vet but a spay can be roughly £80 and a neuter £60, with vaccinations maybe about £18 for each.