• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Nethies weight

What is an acceptable weight range for nethies?

Ive been a bad bunny mummy for not weighing them often enough. Marley has lost some and Dolly has put some on (according to my records, but i actually think shes lost some too as they havent been weighed for over a month :oops: )

Dolly is only 0.25lbs/100g heavier than when she needed her dental! :shock: Does this seem right, im not good with weight :?

They have just gone back outsdide, so im going to weigh them every other day, and if she gets to 2.5lbs/1.1kg ill give the vet a call.

Stand by for a panic if they keep loosing weight!!

For nethies I wouldn't suggest paying any attention to what they should weigh because the range is so wide. I would just pay attention to whether or not your bunny looks healthy.

Show weight is 2.2lbs (1kg), I believe, and nethies can have the dwarfing gene, making them tiny, or not, making them larger. I have a purebred throw back nethie who is 1.8kg, and many who are around 1.2-1.4kg. Weight doesn't mean very much, but being healthy does. If my 1.8kg boy gets down to 1.7, then he is underweight, despite that being overweight for a lot of others- if that makes sense.

For nethies I wouldn't suggest paying any attention to what they should weigh because the range is so wide. I would just pay attention to whether or not your bunny looks healthy.