• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Contis Housing so far !

twisted_angel

Warren Scout
Here are the contis housing so far.

They have a new 6 x 4 ft shed each. A second level with ramp ( 2 1/1 foot by 4 ft) . We have put steps on the ramps now and they both can get up and down fine. We still have the doors to make into stable doors and vents to put into tomorrow.

I will post their outdoor enclosure photos once finished. The shed will sit in their enclosures so they have access to the outside and inside as when they they want. We will prob put small dog door flaps in the doors.

Any advice or tips to improve appreciated as i am still learning.

IMG_0850.jpg

IMG_0852.jpg

IMG_0853.jpg

IMG_0856.jpg

Last edited:
The ramp looks a bit steep. Can you put carpet or wood battens across it for some grip?

OP says the ramps have steps on now :)

looking good, can't wait to see finished pics!

Is that wood shavings you're using on the floors? There are health risks associated with using wood shavings so you might want to consider an alternative such as aubiose or megazorb :)

The ramp looks a bit steep. Can you put carpet or wood battens across it for some grip?

We have put 4 x 2x1 wooden batons across it. We realised they couldnt get up it after putting them in so husband promptly took them out and put the battons across and both rabbits have gone up and down them with no problems since. Piccie below of the batons in the background.

IMG_0870.jpg

Last edited:
OP says the ramps have steps on now :)

looking good, can't wait to see finished pics!

Is that wood shavings you're using on the floors? There are health risks associated with using wood shavings so you might want to consider an alternative such as aubiose or megazorb :)