• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

So cross and sad :( Auction bun...

Zahirre

Warren Veteran
I'm currently on my second wave of clipping Mr Grey Angora bun. 2 hours worth of clipping long, matted, poop encrusted fur.
Poor boy is a nervous wreck :( he's so beautiful and so well behaved... I don't undertand how he could have been left to get into such a mess!
I've never had experience of Angoras so I hope I'm doing ok... Pics to follow!

Poor little mite. I've no experience of Angoras either! Its lovely you are giving him all that TLC!

Poor bun I do hope you can get the matted fur sorted. I've got a cashmere here and I use a comb to get any knots out.

so cross and sad (auction bun)

I had a similar problem with a cashmere boy that i got from a breeder:cry:he was so matted that he couldn,t walk properly:evil:he had rolls of matted fur around his legs that were so tightly knotted that it took me weeks of very patient clipping to get rid of them so he could walk again:evil:worse :shock:e had been crossed with a french lop so he was not only fluffy but BIG too:shock:it took a long time to get him clear of matts and back to normal but i got there in the end:)
Hope you manage to de matt this poor bunny:cry:it,s hard work but worthwhile when you finally have a normal bun:)

so cross and sad (auction bun)