• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

new rabbit dont have a clue what to do :/

hey so i havent had my rabbit long maybe a few months and i need some help with a few things because im new to all this.

firtly i think she is getting the begining of sore hocks ive researched it and its only a little she has. i cant afford to sort her living conditions out until i get paid end of the month which i am buying her a new cage and everything (she is an indoor rabbit)

i have put a towel in her current home for a softer bedding

now the vets is so exspensive im not sure i can afford it

is their anything im suposed to do to help it get better before it gets worse? i live in the uk and im not sure if there is any thing i can use from the chemist on her feet to help it without spending fortunes on the vet.

also i am having trouble catching her and picking her up to clip her nails, i have managed it with help but how can i eventualy get her tame. because the nail cutting duty usualy takes around an hour to catch her and stop her from kicking and such. will she eventualy calm down?

i cant affod to get her sprayed yet i probably wont be able to do that for another 6months to a year.

any help would be so appreciated i dont want to be lookign after her wrong

start saving, keeping bunnies isn't cheap and you are going to need vet visits sooner rather than later! is she vaccinated? even indoor rabbits benefit from vaccinations, just had my two have their myxi boosters and that was £30 for the two.